IOTUNN – Access All Worlds digipak CD


01. Voyage of the Garganey I
02. Access All Worlds
03. Laihem’s Golden Pits
04. Waves Below
05. The Tower of Cosmic Nihility
06. The Weaver System
07. Safe Across the Endless Night

Only 4 left in stock

iotunn-access all worlds-cd
IOTUNN - Access All Worlds digipak CD  21,28

In early 2020 Jesper, Jens Nicolai and Bjørn set for Gothenburg, Sweden, where Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, At the Gates, Dimmu Borgir) mixed and mastered the album at Fredman Studios.

The result is Access All Worlds. Seven songs driven by creative curiosity and artistic honesty. Seven songs that initiate feelings and reflections. Access All Worlds is an epic; a cosmic and contemplative journey of energetic beauty and ferocity that reflects on human existence set in a storyline following daring space travelers. The music is grounded in roaring, colorful drumming and crushing bass, while the sonic horizon is painted with a vast spectrum of guitar-driven expression, all overarched by narration through diverse vocals. “We wanted to make an epic, strong and atmospheric yet rocking record both musically and lyrically. Jón came with the idea based on space travelers trying to find answers to the apocalypse which reflects many of the impressions, feelings and thoughts human life holds that originates from something vast, mysterious, chaotic and breathtakingly spectacular. Everything just went berserk regarding the album theme. Is everything occurring in the lyrics just a dream? Is the album an allegory for any individual’s chapters in life? Where does the album actually start and end? Stuff like that. We find that the album can be interpreted in various ways. For us, the album is a truly exciting journey and we hope it will be for the listener as well on his or her own terms”, says guitarist Jens Nicolai.

Visually Access All Worlds is completed by Nicole Kantor (design and layout) and Eliran Kantor (artwork) who already worked with Testament, Atheist, Hatebreed and Soulfly a.o.

Jón Aldará: Vocals
Jens Nicolai Gräs: Guitar
Jesper Gräs: Guitar
Eskil Rask: Bass
Bjørn Wind Andersen: Drums

Written-By [All Songs Written By] – Jens Nicolai Gräs, Jesper Gräs
Arranged By [All Songs Arranged By] – Iotunn
Artwork [Cover Art By] – Eliran Kanto
Engineer [Access All Worlds Was Engineered By] – Bjørn Wind Andersen
Featuring [Feat.], Vocals [On Vocals] – Jón Aldará
Layout, Design – Nicole Kantor
Lyrics By [All Lyrics Written By] – Jón Aldará

Additional information

Weight 0,1 kg
Dimensions 15 × 15 × 5 cm